Hopefully the store’s updates will still be happening as normal, because I have been waiting anxiously for this one.

Listen up, PS3 and Vita owners, because this here is a PSA you are going to want to hear. Tomorrow the PlayStation Network will be partially shut down for much of the day in order for it to undergo necessary routine maintenance. The shut down will begin at 9:30 AM PT (10:30AM MT / 11:30AM CT / 12:30 PM ET) and last until 4:00PM PT (5:00PM MT / 6:00PM CT / 7:00PM ET). During that time PlayStation Home and the PlayStation Store will not be accessible and neither will players be able to manage their accounts either.

However, anyone who is actively signed into PSN when the maintenance begins will still be able to access many of the service’s basic apps like Netflix, Hulu, etc. Players already signed into PSN before the partial shut down begins will also still be able to play games online with others so keep that in mind when planning out your gaming time for tomorrow.

Sony has not revealed what impact, if any, this maintenance may have on the normally scheduled Tuesday PlayStation Store updates. As a reminder, Zero Escape: Virtue’s Last Reward joins the Vita’s Instant Game Collection tomorrow and will be free to all PlayStation Plus subscribers along with additional discounts on such games as Escape Plan and Fat Princess. Stay tuned to Blistered Thumbs for continuing coverage of gaming news and be sure to share your thoughts and opinions in the comments section below.

Source: PlayStation Blog

avatar

Shaun K.

Follow my tweets: @bigred_13 and @ihaveissuestv

More Posts - Website - Twitter

  1. June 24, 2013 at 12:44pm
    In response to Article
    VN:F [1.9.21_1169]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)

    The Zero Escape Series has recently become my favourite videogame series ever, its just SOOOO GOOD

  2. June 24, 2013 at 12:23pm
    In response to Article
    VN:F [1.9.21_1169]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

    Zero Escape is an excellent game

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.